South Pacific

Year: 2010

Start Date: 1 July

End Date: 3 July

Production Company: Matlock Musical Theatre



Author: Music by Richard Rodgers. Lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein II.

Director: Mike Spriggs


Molly Lawton Kieran Waring Simon Glyn-Davies Jo Petch Tony Winfield Joan Hopkinson Jim Eaglesham Rob Hall Malcolm Mason Matt Bird David Wilson Steve Clements

Background to Production:

A 1949 musical which won the Pulitzer Prize for Drama in 1950.

Items of Interest in the Programme:

Article titled “South Pacific – a little background”