The Magic Flute

Year: 2011

Start Date: 19 September

Production Company: Co-Opera Co

Author: W.A. Mozart

Director: Christopher Newell


Jorge Navarro-Colorado, Ben Thapa, Mariya Krywaniuk, Susanne Holmes, Berengere Mauduit, David Milner-Pearce, Clare Eggington, Gitai Fisher, Katherine Crompton, Caroline Kennedy, Thomas Humphreys, Martin Nelson, Matthew Tomko

Background to Production:

First performed - Theater an der Wien September 30th September 1791

Items of Interest in the Programme:

Write up on members of cast and members of orchestra

Other items / issues of interest:

Co-Opera Co. is a co-operative opera company which is made up of members and associate members. Members are a group of like minded, experienced professionals eager to pass on their expertise to the next generation. Associate members are young professiosnals at the beginning of their careers.