Year: 2017

Start Date: 25 April

End Date: 29 April

Production Company: Chesterfield Operatic Society.

Author: Book by Mark O`Donell & Thomas Meehan.Music by Marc Shaiman.Lyrics by Scott Whittman & Marc Shaiman

Director: Sebastian Shaw.Musical director-Jonathan Davies.Choreographer,Alison Doram.


Principles-Georgii Bailey .Rich Hancock .Karl Brennan. Simon Lewington .Natalie Sharratt.Tanya Tuby. Jodie James. Sarah Morrell. Janine Dyer. Benjamin Loy. Shorelle Hepkin. Connor MacNamara.

Background to Production:

Hairspray is an American musical based on the John Waters film "Hairspray".The songs include 1960`s style dance music and "downtown" rhythm and blues.

Items of Interest in the Programme:

Precis of the storyline.

Other items / issues of interest:

This amateur production is presented by arrangement with Josef Weingurger Ltd is based on the New Line Cinema film written and directed by John Waters.